Rippling Valuation and Funding: Series G vs. Tender Offers

Rippling’s Series G announcement values the company at $16.8 billion and reports $450 million in new financing. The same announcement describes agreements to repurchase up to $200 million of employee equity. These are different figures: the tender offer is a separate transaction, and its maximum size is not additional primary financing.
Verified October 7, 2026. This guide compares three official round announcements available at the verification date. The $16.8 billion figure is the valuation in the Series G announcement, whose page is marked updated May 9, 2025; it is not a continuously quoted market value.
What is Rippling’s valuation?
The Series G announcement gives a financing valuation of $16.8 billion. Use the round name alongside the amount when citing it: “Rippling’s Series G financing valuation” is more precise than an undated statement about what the company is worth.
The same source identifies Elad Gil, Sands Capital, GIC, Goldman Sachs Alternatives, Baillie Gifford and Y Combinator among the participants, alongside existing investors. It does not disclose an individual allocation for each participant.

$450 million raised and a separate employee tender offer
Primary financing brings new capital into the company. An employee tender offer concerns purchases of shares from existing holders. Rippling describes $450 million in new financing and agreements to repurchase up to $200 million of equity from current and former employees.
The words “up to” matter. They describe a cap, not confirmation that the full amount was ultimately purchased. Adding the two numbers and calling the result a $650 million company financing round would erase that distinction. Keep separate columns for primary proceeds and the tender cap.
Compare the selected financing announcements
The Series F page reports a $13.5 billion valuation, $200 million in new financing and agreements for a tender offer of up to $590 million involving employees, former employees and early investors. The Series D announcement reports $250 million raised at an $11.25 billion valuation, with Bedrock and Kleiner Perkins as co-leads.
This comparison selects announcements useful for understanding the valuation and transaction types. It omits other rounds and should not be added up as Rippling’s total funding history.
| Round | Primary financing | Tender offer cap | Financing valuation |
|---|---|---|---|
| Series G | $450 million | $200 million | $16.8 billion |
| Series F | $200 million | $590 million | $13.5 billion |
| Series D | $250 million | Not stated in this record | $11.25 billion |
Keep page dates separate from financing dates
Rippling’s blog displays “Updated” dates. The reviewed Series G, F and D pages show May 9, 2025; September 5, 2024; and June 19, 2025, respectively. Those labels describe the pages and cannot, by themselves, establish when each financing closed.
A research spreadsheet should retain both fields. Store the visible page date with its label, and populate an event or closing date only when the announcement establishes it. That prevents an older round from appearing to be a new financing merely because its article was edited.
What Rippling said the financing would support
In its Series G announcement, Rippling describes plans to expand into new markets, improve existing products and develop additional products across its employee-focused business software platform. These are the company’s stated uses and plans; the financing announcement does not establish that every planned expansion has been completed.
For account research, the practical value is the connection between the financing and the company’s stated priorities. Record the original wording and source date, then verify any later launch or expansion from its own announcement.
Download the Rippling funding spreadsheet
Download a three-round comparison with numeric USD fields, separate tender caps, source URLs and verification dates. Missing event dates remain blank. These selected rows are not a complete lifetime funding total.
Download Rippling funding Excel
Track financing announcements with BrowserAct
A financing tracker is most useful when each number retains its meaning. Use BrowserAct to collect the official announcements, then review the event type and any revised totals before updating your spreadsheet.
Use Agent Built for a custom source and field list. A relevant BrowserAct template can provide a starting point when its target and output match your task. The cloud Bot is the main workflow here; CLI access is optional for developers connecting their own Agent.
- 1Open BrowserAct Dashboard
Click the left-side + to create a Bot, choose Build with Agent or an available Quick start entry, or paste your request into the center Agent input.
BrowserAct Bot creation screen, captured September 10, 2026. Interface labels may change.
- 2Copy the complete prompt
Review the exact target, result limit, and fields before running the Bot.
Scrape data from any website.
Describe the data you need. Get a Bot — a reliable, reusable scraper.
- 3Handle login only when asked
If the site requests login, CAPTCHA, 2FA or account confirmation, pause and complete the required step manually. Do not bypass restricted access.
- 4Review, dedupe, and export
Compare every amount and date with the original announcement. Separate primary financing from secondary transactions. Deduplicate interim and final closes before calculating totals. Export CSV or JSON, then review the data in Excel or Google Sheets.
FAQ
What valuation did Rippling report for Series G?
$16.8 billion, according to its official Series G financing announcement.
Did Rippling raise $650 million in Series G?
The announcement reports $450 million in new financing and a separate agreement to repurchase up to $200 million of employee equity. Do not describe both as $650 million of primary financing.
Who could sell shares in the Series G tender offer?
The announcement refers to current and former employees. It does not establish that every eligible holder sold shares.
What was the Series F valuation?
The official Series F page reports a $13.5 billion financing valuation.
Does this table show all of Rippling’s funding?
No. It compares three selected official announcements. It is not a complete funding history or a lifetime total.
Can I download the data?
Yes. The Excel file includes three round records with separate amount fields, official sources and a verification date.








